Cupids Arrow: Tale of a Happy Ending

The daily prompt tells us: It’s Valentine’s Day, so write an ode to someone or something you love. Bonus points for poetry! To join in simply click here à
DAILY PROMPT: CUPIDS ARROW

Oh Love how I have searched

For something true

Yet like a bird in a cage my heart perched

For I didn’t know of you.

I longed and looked without reserve

Until the question did arise

What do I really deserve?

Surely, only my demise.

My blue eyes alas baleful

The search was lost

My nightly cries wailful

Only my heart knew the cost.

When I gave up

Only then Love did you find

My heart an orchestra to conduct

And my sorrows to powder you grind

Imagine my surprise

To learn you truly were no actor

To see love in your eyes

And know you are my happy ever after.


3 thoughts on “Cupids Arrow: Tale of a Happy Ending

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow … in the Southern Sky it flew yesterday!s | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Cupid’s Arrow – Poem / Poetry – “Feasting on Feral Feelings” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

